Dishforth Action Group was appointed by the Parsih Council at it’s meeting on 11th October 2016 to act on behalf of the Parish council in progressing a Neighbourhood Plan.  It was minuted on the 8th November to proceed with the creation of a Neighbourhood Plan.

At a meeting of the Dishforth Action Group on 29 November various focus groups were established and Chairpersons appointed.

Six focus groups were established:

Finance & Legal

G Midgley (Chair), S Hebb (Deputy), K West

Sustianability & Technical

S Hunter (Chair), D Calderwood, J Jones, P Yendall

School & Education

J Herbert (Chair), S Anderson, J Yendall, L Chester, H Knisis

Leisure & Lifestyle

S Donoghue (Chair), A Hebb, J Chambers, D Midgley, G Midgley, M Ball, R Hare, D Hare

Development & Planning

G West (Chair), N Boole

Website, Administration & Communication  S Reid,, O Corbett (Website design), P Brown, L Chester, M Renals (database design and data protection)

At the Parsih Council meeting on 13 December Sue Reid was appointed as Parish Council representative for the Neighbourhood Plan


Dishforth Parish Council uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility.

Verified by MonsterInsights